London Trip

October 2nd 2007- Wow first week only and have already gone to London! Really nice way to start the first project though I think. Out of everything I really loved Jonathan Barnbrook’s exhibition the most because of this style and the variety of his work (commercial ads, ad busters, typography). Zaha Hadid’s exhibition was also really good but I found Barnbrook’s more inspirational (perhaps because I am not too interested in architecture). Though I did really like the installation of wire and beads in the Zaha Hadid exhibition which is the first thing you see when you walk in. Also her paper sketches were very lovely as well, though I am not sure I would have the patience to do something like that myself. Both exhibitions, I found, were very well presented. Down in the Design Museum Gallery I made note of some of the books worth looking or perhaps buying (at a later date). Otherwise we also went to the Tate Modern, which is actually the first time I have been there. Unfortunately we didn’t have a whole lot of time to look around at the Tate. Out of all the exhibitions I saw there, there was one on Surrealism which I liked the most. Had to also make sketches and take pictures to use for the upcoming project. I don’t think I got very good photos that day but, oh well, I am no photographer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

